News & Announcements

2016 Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards

Congratulations to COSHP’s Anton Komar, Ph.D., professor in the Department of Biological, Geological & Environmental Sciences and director of the Center for Gene Regulation in Health and Disease who received the Dr. Jennie S. Hwang Award for Faculty Excellence and a Distinguished Faculty Award for Research at Cleveland State’s Fall Commencement, held on December 18, 2016 at Wolstein Center.
The Dr. Jennie S. Hwang Award is the highest honor for CSU faculty members in all disciplines and recognizes individuals for bringing regional, national and international recognition to the University through exceptional achievements in teaching, research and service. The award is named after Dr. Jennie S. Hwang, a member of the Cleveland State University Foundation board of directors and founder, president and CEO of H Technologies Group. She established the award through a gift to the Foundation to help inspire faculty to ever-increasing levels of excellence.
COSHP’s Katherine Judge, Ph.D., associate professor of psychology also received a Distinguished Faculty Award for Research.
For more information, visit CSU's Media Room